Skip to content

Canadian GP Diary – Page One

by on June 2, 2013

paddock

Preparations began only days ago, however in theory I suppose it’s been months.  I received my confirmation letter from the FIA indicating that my request for accreditation had been approved for the Canadian GP.  As I read the note, I could not stop myself from smiling.

Canada is my home Grand Prix, it’s always special, but this year would be different.  I’ve attended this Formula One race a total of 21 times but never as media.  I was fairly certain that my application for accreditation was going to be approved but I kept telling myself not to believe it until I saw the letter.

As I have friends in Montreal, I wouldn’t need to book a hotel room which for me is a huge savings.  I also decided to book myself on the train as opposed to flying or driving.  The train is a great alternative as it allows me to kick back and do either a bit of reading or writing while enjoying a spot of tea or, if I’m feeling cheeky, even some champagne.

I want to just take a moment to acknowledge my mate Gustavo at F1Plus.com who played a big part in making this happen and also to David Mason Watches of London for their generous gift.  I’ll be in the paddock sporting a very sexy DM1B thanks to them.

 
 
 

From → Features

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,393 other followers

