Skip to content

F1: Canadian GP Poem

by on June 5, 2013

Formula One, is on its way
Across the pond and far away

To a friendly land of good spirit and cheer
Where the winter is cold and so is the beer

F1 stops in Montreal
Where drivers and teams for the podium will brawl

Circuit Gilles Villeneuve is where the battle takes place
And fans welcome all with a warm embrace

Flags and horns and painted faces
With Banners and cameras, fans cover all bases

The passion is fierce, the history runs deep
The city is rockin’, no one shall sleep

Night clubs and bars are open late
From parties on streets, then straight to the gate

A little hung-over, but ready for action
F1′s in our blood, it’s the main attraction

Reporting live with a smile on my face
Meeting and greeting all over the place

My bags are packed, I’m ready to roll
Eager to see who will take pole

Excited and pumped is my disposition
F1 bliss is my only mission

When the lights go out, I’ll put my pen down
I’m enjoying this race, then I’ll paint the town

Join me please, either live or online
Destination F1, on Cloud number nine

@TheF1Poet

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,526 other followers

