Skip to content

F1: Mugello Test Schedule – Who Is Testing And When

by on April 25, 2012


Nestled in the lush green rolling hills near Florence Tuscany in Italy, the Mugello circuit plays host to F1’s in-season test.  The tests kick off  May 1st and run through to May 3rd.  Some teams are desperate to test as they try to claw back some pace and competitiveness.  Others will take this opportunity to try to make the changes needed to establish themselves as the team to beat.  Some may not participate at all in order to save costs and prepare for the next race which is the start of the much-anticipated European round.

This is what I have been able to confirm thus far.  It is subject to change of course and others will soon be added certainly.  McLaren is rumoured be interested in participating with Hamilton and possibly Gary Paffett joining.  Red Bull and Mercedes have not yet confirmed their plans, but I suspect it won’t be long before we hear an announcement.

May 1st

  • Ferrari: Fernando Alonso
  • Lotus: Jerome D’Ambrosio
  • Sauber: Kamui Kobayashi.
  • Caterham: Rodolfo Gonzalez
  • Williams: Valtteri Bottas
  • Force India: Jules Bianchi
  • Marussia: Charles Pic
  • Scuderia Toro Rosso:  Jean-Éric Vergne
  • McLaren: Oliver Turvey/Gary Paffett
  • Mercedes: Nico Rosberg/Michael Schumacher
  • Red Bull: Mark Webber
  • HRT: Confirmed – Not Participating

May 2nd

  • Ferrari:Fernando Alonso
  • Lotus: Romain Grosjean
  • Sauber: Kamui Kobayashi
  • Caterham: Vitaly Petrov
  • Williams: Bruno Senna
  • Force India: Paul Di Resta
  • Marussia: Charles Pic / Timo Glock
  • Scuderia Toro Rosso:  Jean-Éric Vergne/Daniel Ricciardo
  • McLaren: Gary Paffett
  • Mercedes: Michael Schumacher
  • Red Bull: Mark Webber/Sebastian Vettel
  • HRT: Confirmed – Not Participating

May 3rd

  • Ferrari: Felipe Massa
  • Lotus: Romain Grosjean
  • Sauber: Sergio Perez
  • Caterham: Heikki Kovalainen
  • Williams: Pastor Maldonado
  • Force India: Nico Hukenberg
  • Marussia: Timo Glock
  • Scuderia Toro Rosso:  Daniel Ricciardo
  • McLaren: Oliver Turvey
  • Mercedes: Nico Rosberg
  • Red Bull: Sebastian Vettel
  • HRT: Confirmed – Not Participating

Author: Ernie Black


From → Formula One

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: