Skip to content

#F1 – So Much For The Weather Forecast – German GP Hockenheim UPDATE

by on July 20, 2012

First off, I want to apologise for anyone who read my previous forecasts.  I usually compile an average from a few websites to get a basic idea of what weather we’re in for at any given GP.

During the week, I reported chances of rain at first then I revised it as I followed the weather trends and found that the chances had decreased and left it at that.  That was my error, I should have kept on it because  as we saw today, the rain was a factor.

For what it’s worth, which is probably nothing, here is what I have been able to compile for the weekend:

Saturday – FP3 – QUALIFYING

  • Periods of rain
  • Probability of precipitation – 70%
  • High 20° –  Low 8°
  • Max UV Index: 4 (Moderate)
  • Thunderstorms: 20%
  • Precipitation: 7 mm- 14mm
  • Rain: 7 mm
  • Hours of Rain: 3.5 hrs

Sunday – Race

  • Clouds and sun
  • Pobability of precipitation 10%
  • High 20° –  Low 8°
  • Max UV Index: 5 (Moderate)
  • Thunderstorms: 0%
  • Precipitation: 0 mm

From → Formula One

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

