Skip to content

F1 Goggles And Ballz

by on August 20, 2012

Last week, I was honoured to be asked to join the “larger than life” host of the “GEARZ” show Sasha Martinengo on BALLZ RADIO.  Sasha is a massive petrol head that’s always on a natural high…(or so I hope).  He’s an absolute motorsport fanantic and fantastic talent with charisma and charm and a wicked sense of humor that knows no bounds.  You can find out more here; http://www.ballz.co.za/gearz.php 

Just about anything goes with Sasha and one never knows what’s on the menu.  It was my first guest spot on the show, so Sasha took it easy on me.  He has been very encouraging and has offered feedback on my writing as well as plugging my blog for which I am very grateful.

I’m planning to turn the tables on the clever Mr. Martinengo and throw him a few curve BALLZ  when I interview him in the near future.  I will post the interview here for you all to read when it happens.  Things are busy for everyone so it may take some time to have it completed, however I’m really looking forward to it. 

I’m also planning to have some fun with my friends at BALLZ RADIO.  I want to poke some “suggestive” fun with a little BALLZy poem.  No timeline on that one, but it’s…coming (no pun intended). 

For now, I would like to formally say THANK YOU to Sasha and the crew at BALLZ Radio in beautiful South Africa.   I hope to do it again and maybe even be a regular BALLZ buster on the show.  I have many readers from SA that have been supporting my writing for years now, including two good friends, Shakila Lalla (who happens to be in New Zealand now) and Mike Moralie, so Thank You South Africa for your motorsport passion and support.

YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/BallzRadio
Twitter: twitter.com/BallzRadio and @SashaF1

Author: Ernie Black
Twitter: @Goggs_on_F1
Blog: https://thef1poet.wordpress.com

From → Features

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

